Alessandro Cortini ‎| Forse 1 (2LP) [IMPREC373]

Alessandro Cortini ‎| Forse 1 (2LP) [IMPREC373]


  • €34,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alessandro Cortini ‎| Forse 1
Label: Important Records – IMPREC373
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Repress, Black Vinyl
Released| 21 Apr 2023

Alessandro Cortini (Nine Inch Nails/How To Destroy Angels) composed the Forse series using a Buchla Music Easel, of which only 13 are known to exist. Forse, meaning "maybe" In Italian, is a series of 3 double LP releases Cortini recorded for Important to release in 2013.

"All pieces were written and performed live on a Buchla Music Easel, in the span of one month. I found that the limited array of modules that the instrument offers sparked my creativity. Most pieces consist of a repeating chord progression, where the real change happens at a spectral/dynamic level, as opposed to the harmonic/chordal one. I believe that the former are just as effective as the latter, in the sense that the sonic presentation (distortion, filtering, wave shaping, etc.) are just as expressive as a chord change or chord type, and often reinforce said chord progressions.

"Of all the years with Nine Inch Nails the period spent writing and recording the instrumental record Ghosts I-IV is probably the one which changed my approach to music making the most. After that record I started getting more into instrumental composition, although I tried to approach it in a different way. While we had a vast array of tools and instruments at our disposal then, I decided to approach my pieces limiting myself to one instrument only, as I found myself being more decisive when faced with a limited creative environment." ~ Alessandro Cortini

-  2023 Repress. Black Vinyl.
-  Packaged in a deluxe heavy duty gatefold jacket printed on thick board stock with a lush matte laminate.

A1     Basta     
A2     Carta     
B1     Stella     
B2     Nebbia     
B3     Festa     
C1     Resta     
C2     Gloria     
C3     Manca     
D1     Gira     
D2     Sera

 # Ambient # Experimental # Electronica

Related Releases