Alva Noto | HYbr:ID I (LP) [N-056]


  • €28,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alva Noto | HYbr:ID I
Label: Noton – N-056
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Released| 19 Nov 2021

HYbr:ID Vol. 1 is the first installment of a new series of Alva Noto’s works bringing together heterogeneous composition methods. HYbr:ID Vol. 1 captures the music commissioned for the score of ‘Oval’, the choreographic piece directed by Richard Siegal and performed by the Staatsballett Berlin at the Berlin State Opera in 2019. The process of creating HYbr:ID Vol. 1 was defined by the search for a form to bind astrophysics phenomena, fiction, and performance movements. Its narrative is inspired by cinematic visual techniques and static images portraying scientific events which also inspired the titles of the nine compositions. The music possesses a dilated rhythmic base contributing to the images of gravity and spatiality. At points static is used with an ornate, delicate intricacy. The album’s sonic spectrum builds with deep sub-bass, gloomy sonics, spacious sound design, and inorganic ambiance that is gently coerced with artistic finesse. The nine compositions are accompanied by graphic notations informed by the album’s sonic and acoustic codes.

- Album art designed by Carsten Nicolai / Nibo.
- Mastering by Bo @ Calyx.
- Includes 4 page booklet and digital download code.

A1    HYbr:ID oval hadron I
A2    HYbr:ID oval hadron II
A3    HYbr:ID oval blackhole
A4    HYbr:ID oval random
A5    HYbr:ID oval spin
B1    HYbr:ID oval asimoo
B2    HYbr:ID oval collider
B3    HYbr:ID oval p-dance
B4    HYbr:ID oval noise

# Experimental

Related Releases