Aphex Twin ‎| Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (2LP) [AMBLP3922]


  • €28,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Aphex Twin ‎| Selected Ambient Works 85-92
Label: Apollo ‎– AMBLP3922
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Released| 29 Jan 2021

Originally released in 1992 on R&S Records offshoot Apollo, 'Selected Ambient Works 85-92' marks the first full length studio album by Richard D. James under his Aphex Twin name. Considered a landmark release in ambient techno, it's easy to see why it has endured. Feathery keys, dreamy production and trickling rhythms are drenched over distant samples from sources as diverse as Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory ('We Are The Music Makers'), Robocop ('Green Calx') and ethereal female vocals on opener 'Xtal'. Arguably some the most beautifully realised and majestic sounds of the revered musician's career.  The album provided the blueprint for every electronica, downbeat and chill-out record for years after. This is just one of those classic electronica releases that every home should have; melodic, semi-ambient and musical, this is AFX at his most accessible. Essential.

- 2021 REPRESS

This Vinyl repress uses the 2013 remasters made from the original DAT tapes cut by Matt Colton presented in the original artwork.

A1     Xtal     
A2     Tha     
A3     Pulsewidth
B1     Ageispolis     
B2     I     
B3     Green Calx     
B4     Heliosphan     
C1     We Are The Music Makers     
C2     Schottkey 7th Path     
C3     Ptolemy     
D1     Hedphelym     
D2     Delphium     
D3     Actium

# Ambient # Experimental # Techno # Electro # Electronica

Related Releases