ASC | Colours Of Absence (2LP) [AUXLP007]


  • €26,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

ASC | Colours Of Absence
Label: Auxiliary – AUXLP007
Format: 2 x Vinyl, 12", Album
Released| 04 Nov 2022

Colours Of Absence is the follow up to Original Soundtrack. Both albums were written during the 2020 pandemic lockdown, which was no doubt a phase of experimentation and pushing boundaries, as producers found themselves with a lot of time and no dancefloors.

This saw ASC pushing himself creatively and focusing on instrumentation within his ambient music, and in the case of both Original Soundtrack and Colours Of Absence, this meant the piano. The piano focus is a little less obvious in Colours Of Absence though, as this album attempts to strike a balance between ASC's 'traditional' beloved ambient work, and the aforementioned Original Soundtrack.

9 tracks spread over two slices of clear vinyl that will take your emotions on a journey like no other. Sit back and absorb Colours Of Absence.

- Written, produced, and engineered by James Clements.
- Clear Vinyl 2x12".
- Full Artwork Sleeve.
- Black Paper Inners.

A1    The Shadow Of Everyone
A2    Time And Forgiveness
B1    Avoidance
B2    A Life Of Distance
C1    Frailties
C2    Set In Stone
D1    Moments Of Despair
D2    Acceptance
D3    Reassurance

# Ambient

Related Releases