Biosphere | The Petrified Forest (LP) [BIO30LP]


  • €19,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Biosphere | The Petrified Forest
Label: Biophon Records – BIO30LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Mini-Album
Released| 12 May 2017

The Petrified Forest mini-album is inspired by the movie of the same name, released in 1936 and directed by Archie Mayo. Alan Squier, a failed, world-weary British writer, hikes into an isolated, weather-beaten desert diner in Arizona owned by Jason Marple. Jason's daughter, Gabrielle is immediately taken with the disillusioned intellectual, since they share idealistic dreams of escaping the stark reality of their lives.

- All tracks written and produced by Geir Jenssen.
- Mastered by Stefan Betke at Scape Mastering.
- Designed by Joanna John.

A1    Drifter    
A2    Black Mesa
A3    Turned To Stone
B1    The Petrified Forest
B2    Just A Kiss
B3    This Is The End

# Ambient # Electronica

Related Releases