Muslimgauze ‎| Uzi (LP) [VOX63LP / AKT01]

Other Voices

  • €22,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muslimgauze ‎| Uzi
Label: Other Voices Records ‎– VOX63LP, Kontakt Audio ‎– AKT01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Grey Vinyl
Released| 25 Mar 2021  

Muslimgauze's gem from the late 80s. Cinematic, minimal, noisy, hypnotic, and gloomy. Probably not so overtly Middle Eastern as his later works, though definitely bearing an influence. Backed by electric drones percussion forms a living, breathing atmosphere of impending menace.

For a strange reason, this album was missed in VOD's Chasing The Shadow Of Bryn Jones 10xLP Box-set. Now you have a chance to complete your Muslimgauze discography!

All Tracks Written and Played by Muslimgauze
Recorded at Studio С by Roger B.
Mixed and Re-mixed by Datum Stückzahl
Remastered by Martin Bowes at The Cage, 2020
Layout by Oleg Galay, 2020

Originally released in 1989 through Parade Amoureuse ‎– PHOE 02

An Other Voices Records / Kontakt Audio co-operation release. This is VOX 63 LP / AKT01.

- Grey Vinyl. Limited to 400 copies.
- Reverse board print.
- Fold-out poster insert.

A1     Souq El Gharb Part 2     
A2     Odour Of Semtex Part 1     
A3     Odour Of Semtex Part 2     
A4     Shroud Of Khomeini Part 1     
A5     Shroud Of Khomeini Part 2     
A6     Souq El Gharb Part 1     
B1     For Abu Jihad Part 1     
B2     For Abu Jihad Part 2     
B3     La Palestina Part 1     
B4     La Palestina Part 2     
B5     Obeid Part 1     
B6     Obeid Part 2

# Industrial # Ambient # Experimental  # Ritual

Related Releases