Prophän ‎| Those Who Fight In God's Way (CS) [RHDB002]


  • €11,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Prophän ‎| Those Who Fight In God's Way
Label: Rhadâb  ‎– RHDB002
Format: Cassette, Album, Limited Edition
Released| 29 Mar 2021

Prophän is the solo electronic music project of Othman Cherradi, based in Casablanca, Morocco. Cherradi runs the experimental techno label Rhadâb and is the co-founder, alongside Nova Ouacheb, of Mindless a series of live events, podcasts and radio broadcasts.

Prophän acknowledges a wide spectrum of musical inspirations, ranging from industrial and post-punk to the undeniable influence of local trance-inducing musical practices and customs that surround him in North Africa.

In Cherradi’s own words “This album is a culmination of all those influences and was formed at the beginning of the pandemic, a time of great confusion where I felt creating something new and authentic was the only way to get past the feelings of emptiness and impending doom. It is an attempt to bridge between islamo-sufism and industrial music . It was made with religious fear as a main motivation, the world is crumbling apart, the judgement day is nearing, repent before it's too late”.

- Written, composed, produced and mixed in Casablanca by Othman Cherradi.
- Vocals by Othman Cherradi.
- Mastered by Mathis Kolkoz at Kolkoz Mastering.
- Cover artwork by Lee Adams.
- Produced by Khemia Records 2021.
- Tape edition by Rhadâb 2021.

A1     A Death Shall Not Be In Vain     
A2     Misrana, Godess Of The Intestines     
A3     Ancestral Affairs     
A4     May Khunzub Spoil Your Prayers     
B1     Beauty Is A Major Sin     
B2     Land Of The Unfree     
B3     The Almighty Will Always Have His Eye On You     
B4    My Love Was Not Enough

# Industrial # Power Electronics  # Ritual

Related Releases