• €25,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Avian ‎– AVNLP003
Format: 2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album
Released| 06 Jun 2016

Following on from 2014’s much lauded long player Linear S Decoded, SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs finds the duo pairing trademark stop motion percussion and hyper tensile synthesis with corrosive sound design on a series of warping, maximalist pieces.

As a complete article, the work is wedded to the Avian aesthetic : monochromatic & wrought with tension. It’s powerfully dynamic and thoroughly organic in execution - an unbound, rolling matrix of white noise & wrought iron percussion, replete with disembodied choirs that pan uncomfortably in and out of the sonic hinterland.

Despite dealing with many of the themes that have come to characterise the output of the label : unease & existential paranoia - a sense of loss & isolation; there’s a cathartic - almost redemptive energy contained in the blistering waves of distortion that either intermittently burst into focus, or sit boldly at the forefront of the mix.

At moments it comes tantalisingly close to cacophony - crushed delays feed back in on themselves as tracks build, rolling ominously on towards an as yet unidentified point. With SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs, SHXCXCHCXSH offer some of their most powerfully emotive work yet, heady & burning - that deftly communicates the movement from a position of relative safety to absolute, untethered sonic hyperbole.

- Written, Produced and Designed by SHXCXCHCXSH.
- Mastered by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering in London.

A1     Ss     
A2     SsSs
A3     SsSsSs
A4     SsSsSsSs
B1     SsSsSsSsSs
B2     SsSsSsSsSsSs
B3     SsSsSsSsSsSsSs
B4     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
C1     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
C2     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
C3     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
C4     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
D1     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
D2     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs
D3     SsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSsSs

# Techno # Experimental

Related Releases