Torn Relics ‎| Burning Injustice (CS) [IOD052]

Instruments Of Discipline

  • €10,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Torn Relics ‎| Burning Injustice
Label: Instruments Of Discipline ‎– IOD052
Format: Cassette, Album, Limited Edition
Released| 15 Sep 2021

'Burning Injustice', the second album by Torn Relics, weaves mythical and futuristic elements of an unknown world. Haunting, visceral and diverse in production styles, the duo continues to pave their own musical territory.

This album was written between 2017 - 2021, in which the music produced reflects the decay of the political and social landscape in the UK, from the Brexit divide to covid isolation. This music serves as antidote in these turbulent times.

Torn Relics are an experimental electronic duo based in London, composed of Romek Boyer (AKA Rommek) & Aimée Mullen. The body of their work is a mixture of cyber-punk electronics with tribalistic violin, rhythms and tones. Their debut EP, The Poisoned Chalice, was released on Sacred Court in 2019 and included a remix from SNTS. Abolish The Dogma, the duos debut 8-track album was released in 2020 on Leyla records, which showcases the diversity of their production styles.

- Limited Edition of 100 Copies.
- ArtworkHila Angelica Mazzocco.

A1        Capuchin Crypt
A2        In The Flesh
A3        Banshee
A4        Immortal Songs For The Fallen
B1        Disguise
B2        Forgotten Fables
B3        Burning Injustice
B4        Take Cover

# Industrial # Power Electronics # Experimental # Ritual

Related Releases