Various | Sublime Creatures Vol. I (2LP) [HOFRVA01]

House Of Reptile

  • €28,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Various | Sublime Creatures Vol. I
Label: House Of Reptile – HOFRVA01
Format: Vinyl, 2x12", Compilation, Limited Edition, Grey, Pink
Released| 20 Jul 2021

The London label continues to innovate with their biggest release to date.
10 tracks – 10 incredible artists adding to their string of solid releases by new and established art-ists.

Setting fire to the rage of acceptance.

Sublime Creatures, defiant of society’s cages, its definitions of power, beauty and status. A higher stance above bitter re-sentment. A pro-active community of thin- kers. A patch-work of empowered souls, ideas and experiences.

Directly related to one of the sentences in our manifesto, Sublime Creatures is a call to our most powerful selves.

The name of the label itself is about us working on bettering ourselves and being united in all our differences. “Reptile” is about our relationship with the reptilian brain and our efforts to understand what truly means to be human (tools to perfect your instinct), becoming aware of our-selves and the others around us. “House of” is a direct allusion to the “house and ball culture” movements in NYC in the early 80s.

The sense of a real family of strangers coming together around a shared sense of purpose.

- 2x12" Grey and Pink Vinyl in Full Artwork Reverse Board Sleeve.

A1   Rommek | Cloak And Dagger
A2   Polanski | Chthonic Deity
B1   Samot | Proactive Society
B2   Burden | Circuit Bender
C1   Kursk | Ghosts And Shadows
C2   Angel Attack | Créature Irréelle
C3   Tullia Benedicta | Oval
D1   Restive Plaggona | Zra Mra
D2   Fairground Of Tears | Fall
D3   Halv Drøm | Currency

# Industrial # Techno

Related Releases