Years of Denial | Suicide Disco Vol. 2 (2LP) [VEYL036]


  • €32,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Years of Denial | Suicide Disco Vol. 2
Label: VEYL – VEYL036
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Released| 14 Apr 2023

Years Of Denial is back on Veyl with their second LP 'Suicide Disco Vol. 2'. The follow up to 2019’s 'Suicide Disco', the duo makes a triumphant return, elevating their distinct sound which fuses dark wave, goth, new-beat, post-punk, EBM, and techno. The LP features 12 tracks all written and produced at Ark of Noise studio, located miles away from the polluted noise of social turbulences, immersed in isolation, creative indulgence, and poetic writing.

From the start, 'Art Break' provides the perfect warm-up, gently cleansing the palette and re-introducing us to Barkosina’s lustful vocals with a slow-burning pace that only marks the beginning. 'Wrong' picks things up, injecting a dose of body music for an infectious piece that bleeds into 'La Pendue' which keeps the energy rising. Next up, 'Mr. Guillotine' delivers a razor sharp edge, carving out a fresh post-punk feel which then brings us to the brooding, 'Never Satisfied'.

'Lover’s Crime' marks the halfway point of the record and one of the album’s standout tracks. Undeniably seductive with an ominous feel, the pair keep this mood going with 'City Lights' and then smash things open with 'Dancing With Demons'. After the devious message sent with 'The Letter', we are submerged in the romantic melancholia of 'Death Of A Lover' and 'Regarding the Pain of Others' before closing things out with 'Social Anxiety' which features vocals by longtime collaborator Broken English Club. The result is an immersive journey through the pair’s self described, Suicide Disco sound, and further builds on the Years of Denial form and legacy.  

All tracks written, produced & mixed by Jerome Tcherneyan & Barkosina Hanusova at Ark of Noise. Published by Copyright Control. Vocals on ’Social Anxiety’ by Broken English Club. Mastered by Thomas Feriero at Hidden Mountain in Milan. Cut by Andreas Kauffelt at Schnittstelle in Berlin. Photography by Tomaso Lisca. Wooden sculpture 'Mother’s Darling' by Gehard Demetz. Layout by Christian Schröder. Executive producer: Alex Knoblauch.

- Comes in a gatefold sleeve featuring an A2 poster of the album artwork.
- Digital download coupon attached on (black) inner sleeve.

A1    Art Break
A2    Wrong
A3    La Pendue
B1    Mr. Guillotine
B2    Never Satisfied
B3    Lover's Crime
C1    City Lights
C2    Dancing with Demons
C3    The Letter
D1    Death Of A Lover
D2    Regarding The Pain Of Others
D3    Social Anxiety (Feat. Broken English Club)

# Industrial # Electro # Techno

Related Releases